Directorate of Urban Land Transport

Urban Development Department
Government of Karnataka
Shaping the way cities move...
Home >> What we do >> Projects


Public Transportation

Traffic Management

Landuse-Transport Integration

  • Comprehensive Mobility Plan (CMP) for 9 cities (Bidar, Bijapur, Chitradurga, Davengere, Hospet, Raichur, Shimoga, Tumkur & Udupi)

  • Mentorship in implementing CMP action plans of tier II cities in Karnataka-Tumkur City Pilot

  • Comprehensive Traffic and Transportation Plan (CTTP) for 6 cities (Belgaum Bellary, Gulbarga, Hubli-Dharwad, Mangalore & Mysore)

  • Transit Oriented Development (TOD) in Navanagar,Hubli demonstration project

  • Station accessibility plan (SAP) for Indiranagar Metro Station, Banashankari metro station, Jayanagar metro station(2), Swastik metro station, Devaiah Park to Sandal Soap Factory metro stations & Yeshwanthpur to Jalahalli metro stations

  • Feasibility of implementation of form based codes in Bangalore, Pilot study

Non-Motorised Transport

Policies and Guidelines

Intelligent Transport System

  • ITS master plan for Bangalore & Mysore

  • Technical assistance for common mobility card and fare integration between BMTC and BMRCL

Other projects

  • Study to identify DULT database structures, Data needs, Scope and Operational frame work- Establishing DULT database